Fort Worth Daily Gazette (Fort Worth, Tex.), May 17, 1890, p. 3, col. 2.

The Complete List for the Sixth Texas District Announced.
Special to the Gazette.

Coleman county—1, James Gipson; 2, J. N. Sewell; 3, J. A. Wood; 4, Sidney Sackett.

[Website Library of Congress, Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers ( (Researched & transcribed by Michael Trickey).]