Marriages from the New York Evening Post, 1801–1890

14 records

  • Saturday, May 19, 1821. This morning, Grace Church, Rev Mr Wainwright: William Beach Lawrence to Esther Rogers Gracie, dau of Archibald.
  • Wednesday, Apr. 3, 1822. Last eve, Rev Mr Soule: William H Sackett to Elethea A Higgins all of this city.
  • Wednesday, June 26, 1822. 4th inst., Rutherford Co., N.C.: Samuel Greenlee of Morganton, Burk Co. to Minerva Sacket dau of Augustus formerly of Sacketts Harbor, N.Y.
  • Wed, Dec 20, 1826. Brooklyn, Rev H Obderdonk: Clarence D Sackett to Gertrude O Tredwell dau Adam.
  • Thursday, July 15,1830. This morning, St. George's Chapel, Rev. Mr. Henderson: James H Sackett to Jerusha Post dau of William.
  • Wed, Sept 18, 1833. Last eve, Rev B Cutler, at St Ann's Ch, Brooklyn: Clarence D Sackett to Emeline Fleet dau of Samuel.
  • Wed, Sept 18, 1833. Same eve, Rev Rev D L Carroll: Robert Speir Jr to Hannah Fleet dau Samuel.
  • Monday, Nov 21, 1833. Bedford, Westch. Co, NY, wed 20th inst, Rev Mr Butler: Charles Hicks of this city to Jane Ann Sackett dau late Nathaniel of former pl.
  • Wednesday, May 12, 1852. May 10, Rev Mr Shackfield: William Post Sackett to Margaretta E dau Henry Garner all Bklyn.
  • Tuesday, March 10, 1857. NY 28th ult, Rev Samuel W King, 2nd St M E Church: William Palmer Armstrong of NYC to Mary A Sackett dau late James of Bklyn.
  • Thursday, May 25, 1865. May 24, Rev J D Phillips: J G Quibell of England to Sarah Morrison Sackett dau late James H of NY.
  • Thursday, January 16, 1873. Jan 15, Elizabeth, NJ, Rev J B Patterson: Harris Lyons to Marie Sackett dau late Wm, all Bklyn.
  • Friday, August 24, 1877. Aug 22, 286 Sackett St, Rev T R Hewlett: Marcus Sackett of Bklyn to Mrs S M G Sloan of Williamsburgh.
  • Saturday, June 19, 1880. June 9, Rev J S Brookbridge: Wm R Sackett of Northampton, Mass, to Emma J Allen dau H G of city.

Source:
"New York, Marriage Newspaper Extracts, 1801–1880 (Barber Collection)." Digital images. Ancestry.co.uk. (Researched by Chris Sackett).